The primary function of this body is to advise the Presiding Bishop on issues, concerns and programs of the National Church. The council is tasked with managing and administrating policies and programs of the church in the areas of spiritual formation and direction, communications and media, business and finances, current and future identity and direction.

 The following are members of the American National Catholic Executive Council.

Chair: Most Rev. George R. Lucey, FCM

Vicar General: Father Matthew Bailey, mbailey@anccmail.org
Chancellor: Father Geety Reyes, greyes@anccmail.org
Vicar of Finance: Mr. James Hammill, jhammill@anccmail.org
Vicar of Communications: Father Kerry Walters, kwalters@anccmail.org
Vicar of Clergy: Father Don Simon, dsimon@anccmail.org
Formation Team:  Father Louie Amezaga, lamezaga@anccmail.org / Mthr. Cheryl Smith, csmith@anccmail.org
Vocations Team: Fr. Andres DeLeon, adeleon@anccmail.org / Fr. Joseph Harmon, jharmon@anccmail.org
Parish Representatives: Eunice Cuirle, emcuirle@comcast.net / Mthr. Cheryl Smith, csmith@anccmail.org
Director of Peace, Social Justice and Development: Juli Corrigan, jcorrigan@anccmail.org
 

The Executive Council is chaired by the Presiding Bishop. It meets quarterly and reports to the Office of the Bishop on the state and affairs of the jurisdiction. All inquiries, comments, and suggestions should be directed to the appropriate vicar or council secretary.