The primary function of this body is to advise the Presiding Bishop on issues, concerns and programs of the National Church. The council is tasked with managing and administrating policies and programs of the church in the areas of spiritual formation and direction, communications and media, business and finances, current and future identity and direction.

 The following are members of the American National Catholic Executive Council.

Chair: Most Rev. George R. Lucey, FCM

Vicar General: Father Matthew Bailey,
Chancellor: Father Geety Reyes,
Vicar of Finance: Mr. James Hammill,
Vicar of Communications: Father Kerry Walters,
Vicar of Clergy: Father James Lehman,
Formation Team: Mother Cheryl Smith, / Father Andres De Leon,
Vocations Team: Father. Paul Gulya, / Father Donald Simon,
Parish Representatives: Eunice Cuirle, / Mother Cheryl Smith,
Director of Peace, Social Justice and Development: Juli Corrigan,
American National Catholic Theological Institute Rector: Father Joseph Harmon,

The Executive Council is chaired by the Presiding Bishop. It meets quarterly and reports to the Office of the Bishop on the state and affairs of the jurisdiction. All inquiries, comments, and suggestions should be directed to the appropriate vicar or council secretary.